A panel of FIFA Legends have shortlisted 24 players for The Best FIFA Men’s Player 2017 award.
The candidates, in alphabetical order, are:
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (GAB - Borussia Dortmund)
Leonardo Bonucci (ITA - Juventus/AC Milan)
Gianluigi Buffon (ITA - Juventus)
Dani Carvajal (ESP - Real Madrid)
Cristiano Ronaldo (POR - Real Madrid)
Paulo Dybala (ARG - Juventus)
Antoine Griezmann (FRA - Atlético Madrid)
Eden Hazard (BEL - Chelsea)
Zlatan  Ibrahimovic (SWE - Manchester United)
Andres Iniesta (ESP - FC Barcelona)
Harry Kane (ENG - Tottenham Hotspur)
Ngolo Kante (FRA - Chelsea)
Toni Kroos (GER – Real Madrid)
Robert Lewandowski (POL - FC Bayern Munich)
Marcelo (BRA - Real Madrid)
Lionel Messi (ARG - FC Barcelona)
Luka Modric (CRO - Real Madrid)
Keylor Navas (CRC - Real Madrid)
Manuel Neuer (GER - FC Bayern Munich)
Neymar (BRA - FC Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain)
Sergio Ramos (ESP - Real Madrid)
Alexis Sanchez (CHI - Arsenal)
Luis Suarez (URU - FC Barcelona)
Arturo Vidal (CHI - FC Bayern Munich)
The winner of this award, as at the last edition when Cristiano Ronaldo was named The Best FIFA Men’s Player, will be chosen by a process involving the four main stakeholders involved in football: national team coaches, captains, selected media and the fans. That’s right, YOU have a say in deciding who will be The Best FIFA Men’s Player 2017. Voting starts on Monday 21 August, when you can make your choice on FIFA.com.
Voting closes on 7 September, with the men’s awards taking the period 20 November to 2 July 2017 inclusive into account. The final lists of three nominees for the men’s and women’s player and coach categories – as well as for the FIFA Puskás Award, the FIFA Fan Award and the brand new The Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award – will be announced in mid-September.
The leading lights of the footballing world will descend on London, the birthplace of the modern game, for The Best FIFA Football Awards™ ceremony on Monday 23 October, where all winners will be presented with their awards.